DeVry University - Chicago Campus Student Organizations

GET INVOLVED TODAY!!

STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

AIGA (American Institute of Graphic Arts): AIGA, the professional association for design, stimulates thinking about design, demonstrates the value of design and empowers the success of designers at each stage of their careers. AIGA's mission is to advance designing as a professional craft, strategic tool and vital cultural force.

Advisor:  OPEN

AITP (Association of Information Technology Professionals): AITP is here to serve our members by delivering relevant technology and leadership education, research and collaboration. AITP is also the leading worldwide society of information technology business professionals and community of knowledge for the current and next generation of leaders.

Advisor:  Gustavo Alatta (Email: galatta@devry.edu)

Alpha Chi: Alpha Chi National Honor Society recognizes Honor students with a Good Character.
Illinois Iota chapter invites top 10% of the Junior and Seniors of Bachelor degree as well as Master degree program (Invitation only).

Advisor:  Udayan Das (Email: udas@devry.edu)

Business Club:  The primary goal of I/FC is to educate DeVry University and Keller Graduate School of Management students about the realities of the market, including the strategic process of investments to enhance the professional development of its members, provide professional networking opportunities, also address all questions students may have concerning the business program, and business world in general.

Advisor:  Olusegun A. Williamson (Email: owilliamson@devry.edu)

CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Association): CCNA boot camp organization is here to help DeVry students obtain their CCNA certification. The CCNA Routing and Switching certification provides a comprehensive overview of networking concepts and skills, from network applications to the protocols and services provided to those applications by lower layers of the network, with an emphasis on practical application, work-force readiness, and soft-skill development.

 Advisor:  Chuck Lay (Email: clay@devry.edu)

Criminal Justice Club: The Criminal Justice Club exists to serve the needs of the Criminal Justice Majors both internally within the school and externally with the Criminal Justice Community.

Advisor:  Matthew Kant (Email: mattkant@gmail.com)

Cyber Defense Club:  The goal is to increase the number of DeVry University student who have industry certification and to compete with other colleges/universities in IT and cyber security.

Advisor:  Jeff Daoud (Email: ydaoud@devry.edu)

Delta Mu Delta:  Delta Mu Delta International Business Honor Society was established to recognize and reward superior scholastic achievement of students in business administration and management. The DeVry University of Chicago Mu Phi chapter invites the top 20% of Junior and Senior bachelor degree as well Master degree program (Invitation only).

Advisor:  Archie Patterson (Email: apatterson@devry.edu)

DeVry Military Resource Club:  DMRC is a club for our active and non- active military students, along with non-military students, staff, and faculty. The goal of the group is to empower our military students in all academics and non-academics areas of their leadership, team-building, and organization skills in and out of class, and to share stories, experiences, ideas and support. Come join us!

Advisor:  Helen Wood (Email: hwood@devry.edu)

Golf Club:  The purpose of the Golf Club is to teach the rules and etiquette of the game, as well as help students master basic c skills. The intent is to ensure that when they join the professional workforce, they are comfortable attending golf related functions for their employer.

Advisor:  Robert Pandel (Email: rpandel@devry.edu)

Java Certification Club:  JCC will train students on all areas of the covered topics to successfully take the OCA Java SE 7 Programmer 1 exam. The club has its own ECollege resource shell. The club will provide lectures and practice exams for the students to review, meet to discuss questions that display knowledge of Java, take practice exams, and review exam taking preparation methods. The club does not teach Java from the ground up. To qualify for the club, students need to have prior Java knowledge. CIS355A and COMP274 are the two prerequisite courses.

Advisor:  Nana Liu (Email: nliu@devry.edu)

Metacognition Club:   The Metacognition Club exists to help DeVry University Students take an active role in their personal and professional development by gaining a keen understanding of mindset and thought through the exploration of psychology, philosophy, critical thinking, and logic. Our goal is to find fun and thoughtful ways of challenging what we think and know and to pay this knowledge forward to the campus and community.

Advisors:  Dustin Gavin (Email: ggavin@devry.edu)
                  Michael Bodnar:  (Email: mbodnar@devry.edu)

Microsoft Office Specialist:   The mission of MOSC is to establish a student body of certified members in Microsoft Office applications. The club delivers high quality training and workshop events to help prepare students in their certification efforts in the following areas: Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Power Point, and Microsoft Outlook. 

Advisor:  Ayman Talib (Email: atalib@devry.edu)

.Net Club:  The mission of the .Net Club is for students to become competent enough to become a Microsoft Certified Software Developer (MCSD .NET C#). Employers would automatically have confidence that students know their materials, which would definitely give students an edge over other candidates. Students pick a beneficial software application project, using C# or .NET, which can appear on a resume. Future employers will then be able to see the studentís technical skills.

Advisor:  Fatai Amoranbini (Email: famoranbini@devry.edu)

Robotics Club 1: The mission of the DeVry Daemons is to create a diverse team of Advantage Academy High School students who are dedicated to exploring engineering and the sciences in development of a successful competition robot. The team strives to achieve the goal while maintaining the tenets of gracious professionalism.

Advisor:  Paul Bierbauer (Email:  paul@bierbauer.com)

Robotics Club 2:  Join this group for a way to learn about building and programming robots or any other electronics project including your Senior Project.

Advisor:  Dan Nichols (Email: dnichols2@devry.edu)

Technology Club:  Is a student community program that promotes advanced technology through education, practice, and innovation.

Advisors:   Michael Provenzale (Email: mprovenzale@devry.edu)
                   Joseph Zurbano (Email: jzurbano@devry.edu

Web Design & Development Club:  WDDC promotes exploration of latest technologies in web design and development. Workshops, projects, and guest speakers are held to discuss and work on topics including: Web programming language (C#, JavaScript, j Query) and controls, Web database connectivity and data manipulation, Web Service and API, Website search engine optimization, Website construction and web hosting.

Advisor:  Li Wang (Email: Lwang@devry.edu)

DeVry Chicago Campus Community Web Site Home | Student Central | Student Services | Academics | Campus Info | Financial Info | Admissions | Career Services | Community Outreach | Chicago O'Hare Center | Gurnee Center