DeVry University - Chicago Campus Student Organizations

GET INVOLVED TODAY!!

STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

AIGA (American Institute of Graphic Arts): AIGA, the professional association for design, stimulates thinking about design, demonstrates the value of design and empowers the success of designers at each stage of their careers. AIGA's mission is to advance designing as a professional craft, strategic tool and vital cultural force.

Advisor: Flavia Andrade (Email: fandrade@devry.edu)

AITP (Association of information technology professionals): AITP is here to serve our members by delivering relevant technology and leadership education, research and collaboration. AITP is also the leading worldwide society of information technology business professionals and community of knowledge for the current and next generation of leaders.

Advisor: Astrit Mehmeti (Email: amehmeti@devry.edu)

Alpha Chi: Alpha Chi National Honor Society recognizes Honor students with a Good Character. Illinois Iota chapter invites top 10% of the Junior and Seniors of Bachelor degree as well as Master degree program (Invitation only).

Advisor: Mohammad Mahani (Email: mmahani@devry.edu)

CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Association): CCNA boot camp organization is here to help DeVry students obtain their CCNA certification. The CCNA Routing and Switching certification provides a comprehensive overview of networking concepts and skills, from network applications to the protocols and services provided to those applications by lower layers of the network, with an emphasis on practical application, work-force readiness, and soft-skill development.

Advisor: Chuck Lay (Email: clay@devry.edu)

Chess Club: The mission of the DeVry Chess Club is to foster increased interest, participation, and enjoyment of the game of chess. The Chess Club welcomes beginners or expert players; and as a result of learning the game, it will help to raise your IQ, increase creativity, improve memory, increase problem solving skills, improve concentration, and teach planning and foresight.

Advisor: Stanley Robertson (Email: srobertson2@devry.edu)

Criminal Justice Club: The Criminal Justice Club exists to serve the needs of the Criminal Justice Majors both internally within the school and externally with the Criminal Justice Community.

Cyber Defense Club (Meetings at the Chicago Campus & Loop Center): The goal is to increase the number of DeVry University student who have industry certification and to compete with other colleges/universities in IT and cyber security.

Chicago Campus Advisor: Jeff Daoud (Email: jdaoud@devry.edu)
Loop Center Advisor: Deborah Mayfield (Email: dmayfield@devry.edu)

DeVry Military Resource Club:  DMRC is a club for our active and non- active military students, along with non-military students, staff, and faculty. The goal of the group is to empower our military students in all academics and non-academics areas of their leadership, team-building, and organization skills in and out of class, and to share stories, experiences, ideas and support. Come join us!

Advisor: Timothy Hart (Email: thart@devry.edu)

Golf Club: Join the Golf Club to learn the basics of a great social and business sport.

Advisor: Robert Pandel (Email: rpandel@devry.edu)

Health Information & Services Club: The Healthcare Management & Technology club is dedicated to representing, cultivating, and fostering the interests of all students focused on non-clinical technology and management careers in the health services industry. Our goal is to provide a forum for driven professional career development, exposure and access to industry professionals and alumni, along with a robust community voice for the needs of our members.

Advisor: Mary Bowman (Email: mbowman@devry.edu)

IL CPA Society: The IL CPA Society helps to create a link between our accounting & business students and the accounting professionals at organizations like the IL CPA Society. Our students will be in a better position to enhance their marketability to future employers by taking advantage of the following ILCPA Society student member benefits:  Networking Opportunities - The ILCPA Society has over 23,000 members, Community Service, Volunteer Activities & Leadership Roles are encouraged at the ILCPA Society, Accounting Workshops & Presentations are offered on a regular basis, Student Scholarship Opportunities are available, Membership is Free - There's no cost for students to become a member at the ILCPA Society.

Advisor: Richard Monbrod (Email: rmonbrod@devry.edu)

Investments/Finance Club:  The primary goal of I/FC is to educate DeVry University and Keller Graduate School of Management students about the realities of the market, including the strategic process of investments to enhance the professional development of its members, provide professional networking opportunities, also address all questions students may have concerning the business program, and business world in general.

Advisor: Olusegun A. Williamson (Email: owilliamson@devry.edu)

Java Certification Club:  JCC will train students on all areas of the covered topics to successfully take the OCA Java SE 7 Programmer 1 exam.
The club will provide materials for the students to review, meet to discuss questions that display knowledge of Java, take practice exams, and review exam taking preparation methods.

Advisor: Nana Liu (Email: nliu@devry.edu)

Microsoft Office Specialist:  The mission of MOSC is to establish a student body of certified members in Microsoft Office applications. The club delivers high quality training and workshop events to help prepare students in their certification efforts in the following areas: Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Power Point, and Microsoft Outlook. 

Advisor: Ayman Talib (Email: atalib@devry.edu)

NABA (National Association of Black Accountants): NABA is an organization that assists Black and minority students in furthering their educational and professional goals in accounting, consulting, finance, and information technology. Our mission is to promote and develop the professional skills of its members, as well as groom college students entering the accounting profession.

Advisor: Stanley Robertson (Email: srobertson2@devry.edu)

Robotics Club 1: The mission of the DeVry Daemons is to create a diverse team of Advantage Academy High School students who are dedicated to exploring engineering and the sciences in development of a successful competition robot. The team strives to achieve the goal while maintaining the tenets of gracious professionalism.

Advisor: Paul Bierbauer (Email: pbierbauer@devry.edu)

Robotics Club 2:  Join this group for a way to learn about building and programming robots or any other electronics project including your Senior Project.

Advisor: Dan Nichols (Email: dnichols2@devry.edu)

Sigma Beta Delta:

Advisor: Archie Patterson (Email: apatterson@devry.edu)

SHRMA (Society for Human Resources Management Association): As an affiliate of SHRMA, we are dedicated to promoting the Human Resource Profession and are here as a resource to you. We welcome you to join us in networking and learning from other Human Resource Professionals in our areas.

Advisor: Michael Komos (Email: mkomos@devry.edu)

Technology Club:  Is a student community program that promotes advanced technology through education, practice, and innovation.

Advisor: Joseph Zurbano (Email: jzurbano@devry.edu)

Web Design & Development Club:  WDDC promotes exploration of latest technologies in web design and development. Workshops, projects, and guest speakers are held to discuss and work on topics including: Web programming language (C#, JavaScript, j Query) and controls, Web database connectivity and data manipulation, Web Service and API, Website search engine optimization, Website construction and web hosting

Advisor: Li Wang (Email: lwang@devry.edu)

WIT (Women InTechnology):  Women in technology provide support and encourage women's interest in technology and careers by providing leadership skills through mentorship programs working with women that are recognized for their expertise in technology, and empowering women to move from the Classroom to the Boardroom and make them succeed in a "Male Dominated" industry.
 


DeVry Chicago Campus Community Web Site Home | Student Central | Student Services | Academics | Campus Info | Financial Info | Admissions | Career Services | Community Outreach | Chicago O'Hare Center | Gurnee Center